FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions
Tcketing and Program

 

TICKETING

From when on and where can I buy a ticket?
Starting 20 May 2021 tickets can be purchased online. From 1 June there will also be the possibility to purchase tickets at the Ticket Container (for all venues) and at the City-Kino (for screenings at the City-Kino).

BOX OFFICE OPENING TIMES from 1 to 6 June: daily 9AM – 8:30PM
 
NOTE: There will be no tickets sold at the Moviemento box office this year, all tickets for all venues can be purchased at the Ticket Container on the OK Platz.
 
How much is a ticket, and how can I pay?
Prices and reductions can be found HERE.
 
At the Ticket Container or at the City-Kino box office, the ticket can be paid either in cash with MasterCard, VISA or EC card. Online payment is possible with MasterCard or VISA.
 
Why do I have to register when purchasing a ticket?
The current Covid-19 guidelines for events state that any person attending an event for which they will most likely spend more than fifteen minutes in the area of the event must register.
 
Attendance at the festival is only possible if you are registered! Audience members must sign in with their name and contact information (telephone number and if possible e-mail address) when purchasing a ticket. This information must be collected should the need for contact tracing arise. All data will be kept for 28 days and then deleted.
 
How do I get into the cinema with my online ticket?
The ticket can be printed out or simply presented on your smartphone when entering the cinema.
 
What is a block of 10 tickets, and how and where can I purchase and redeem one?
For the price of 75€ (65€ reduced) a block of 10 tickets can be purchased online or at the Ticket Container. During the festival, you can then redeem a maximum of two tickets per film – digitally or at the box offices.
 
Why is there no Festival Pass in 2021?
According to the new Covid 19 guidelines, we had to change all our ticketing to a personalized online system in order to perform contact tracing if necessary. In addition, compared to the 2019 festival year, only 67% of the seating capacity is available in the cinemas. Therefore, we could unfortunately no longer integrate the previously proven Festival Pass in this system.

Alternatively, there is this year a block of 10 tickets, where 2 tickets can be redeemed per screening. With a reduced block of 10 tickets you can book at a ticket price of only € 6,50 per ticket.

For 2022, i.e. Post-Covid, we will strive to offer again a flexible ticket item as the Festival Pass was.
Thank you for your understanding, your Crossing Europe Team
 
Where can I pick up my accreditation/badge?
Accreditations/badges can be picked up exclusively at the guest/press office on OK Platz 1. Opening hours:  1 to 6 June, 9AM to 8PM
 
I have an accreditation, how do I get my tickets?
On the day of the screening and the following day, holders of an accreditation can reserve tickets with their CROSSING EUROPE account starting at 7:30AM.

IMPORTANT: 120 to 30 minutes before the screening starts the reservation must be confirmed with your CROSSING EUROPE account, the ticket will then be sent to you as a PDF to your email address. If you do not confirm, your reservation will be forfeit.
NOTE: Ticket reservations for holders of an accreditation can only be made ONLINE, not at the Ticket Container, or the City-Kino box office.
 
In case a holder of an accreditation wants to pick up his/her tickets in person – as had been the case the past few years – this can be done directly at the box offices (either the Ticket Container, or the City-Kino box office), however this must also be done 120 to 30 minutes before the beginning of the screening. An online reservation is recommended nonetheless!
 
Can I attend in the Opening Ceremony (1 June, 6PM)?
Due to the strict rules and regulations surrounding the Covid-19 virus, the seating for the opening on 1 June 6PM is extremely limited this year. Only invited guests, who have registered in advance are able to attend. For the opening films there will be a contingent of remaining tickets to be available for purchase by the public (either online or at the Ticket Container).
 
Can I attend the Awards Ceremony (5 June, 8PM)?
For the Awards Ceremony on 5 June at 8PM, the plan is to have registration and seating assignments directly in front of or in the Ursulinensaal. We would ask you to arrive in a timely manner as the registration does take some time, and available seating is limited due to the Covid-19 regulations.
 
How can I attend the YAAAS! Video Project Presentation?
The presentation of the YAAAS! Video Project will take place on 6 June at 11AM in Central. The seating assignments and the registration for attending guests will take place directly in front of or in the Central. We would ask you to arrive in a timely manner as the registration does take some time.
 
I purchased a ticket but have been infected by Covid-19 or have been in direct contact with someone infected by Covid-19, so I am in quarantine during the aspired screening. What’s next?
Please contact our HOTLINE at +43 680 506 1 506 (20 May to 31 May, 4PM to 8PM, starting 1 June, 9AM to 8:30PM), or write us an email at . We will try our best to find a solution.
 
The screening I want to attend is already sold out, is it possible to get a ticket somehow?
At the box offices (Ticket Container and City-Kino) and through our HOTLINE (20 May to 31 May, 4PM to 8PM, starting 1 June, 9AM to 8:30PM) it is possible to register for the waiting list for films that have already sold out. 25 minutes before the beginning of a screening the remaining tickets will be allotted. For screenings at the City-Kino this is only possible at the City-Kino itself, for all other venues please come to the Ticket Container (OK Platz).
 
I have a voucher, but the voucher code does not work?
Please get in touch with our HOTLINE at +43 680 506 1 506 (20 May to 31 May, 4PM to 8PM, starting 1 June, 9AM to 8:30PM) or write us an email at .
 
I have purchased a ticket online, but have not received a PDF.
Please check your online CROSSING EUROPE account (top right at http://ticketing.crossingeurope.at) under “Purchases”. There you can find all of your purchased tickets and can print or download them. Alternatively, you can also get in touch with our HOTLINE at +43 680 506 1 506 (20 May to 31 May, 4PM to 8PM, starting 1 June, 9AM to 8:30PM) or write us an email at .
 
Do I have to be at the cinema earlier than in the past due to the mandatory controls?
We are obligated to control all cinemagoers for one of the three mandatory security measures (vaccinated, convalesced, tested, for details please see the Covid-19 guidelines). For this reason it is recommended to get to the cinema at least 15 minutes before the beginning of the screening.
 
Where can I get tickets for screenings at the Ursulinensaal or Central?
 
For all events at CROSSING EUROPE you can purchase tickets at our website or at ticketing.crossingeurope.at. You can also purchase tickets at the Ticket Container on OK-Platz for all venues. For screenings at the City-Kino you can also get your tickets directly at City-Kino.
 
I have a Festival Pass from 2020 – is it still valid this year?
Purchased Festival Passes for the 2020 edition of CROSSING EUROPE are refunded in the form of voucher codes. Should you have not received a voucher code from us via email please get in touch with our HOTLINE at +43 680 506 1 506 (20 May to 31 May, 4PM to 8PM, starting 1 June, 9AM to 8:30PM) or write us an email at .
 
Can I purchase a film or a ticket for the online VoD program (“Crossing Europe VOD Premieres 2021”, 6 June to 6 July) at the box offices?
The online VoD program will be available starting 6 June on our website www.crossingeurope.at, or at www.vodclub.online. You cannot purchase a ticket for the online VoD program at the box offices.
 

PROGRAM

Why are not all films shown with German subtitles?
As the films are all current productions, not all of them have German subtitles (yet).
In addition to this, CROSSING EUROPE understands itself as an international festival and intends to make the screenings understandable to a non-German-speaking audience also.
 
Why are there not late screenings this year?
The current Covid-19 rules and regulations concerning events prescribe that all cinemas must be closed at 10 PM.

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions -
Ticketing & Programm

TICKETING

Ab wann und wo kann ich mir ein Ticket kaufen?
Ab dem 20. Mai 2021 können Tickets online gekauft werden. Ab 1. Juni gibt es auch Kinotickets am Ticket Container (für alle Spielstätten) und an der City-Kino-Kassa (Tickets für das City-Kino) zu kaufen.

KASSENÖFFNUNGSZEITEN von 1. bis 6. Juni: täglich 9:00 – 20:30 Uhr

Hinweis: In diesem Jahr gibt es keine Festivaltickets an der Moviemento-Kassa, alle Tickets für sämtliche Spielstätten können am Ticket Container am OK Platz erworben werden.

Was kostet ein Ticket, und wie kann ich bezahlen?
Ticketpreise und Voraussetzungen für Ermäßigungen finden Sie hier.

Am Ticket Container oder an der City-Kino-Kassa kann das Ticket wahlweise bar mit MasterCard, VISA oder EC-Karte bezahlt werden. Online Bezahlung ist möglich mit MasterCard oder VISA.

Wieso muss ich mich beim Kauf eines Tickets registrieren?
Laut der derzeit geltenden Covid-19-Verordnung für Veranstaltungen gilt eine Registrierungspflicht für Personen, die sich voraussichtlich länger als 15 Minuten am Ort einer Veranstaltung aufhalten.

Nur mit Registrierung ist ein Besuch des Festivals möglich! Die Besucher*innen müssen Namen und Kontaktdaten (Telefonnummer und wenn möglich E-Mail-Adresse) beim Kauf eines Tickets angeben. Diese Daten müssen für den Fall eines notwendigen Contact-Tracings erhoben werden. Die Daten werden für 28 Tage aufbewahrt und danach umgehend gelöscht.

Wie komme ich mit meinem Online-Ticket ins Kino?
Das Ticket kann ausgedruckt mitgebracht werden, oder einfach auf dem Smartphone beim Einlass am Kino vorgezeigt werden.

Was ist ein 10er-Block, und wie und wo kann ich einen 10er Block erwerben und einlösen?
Zum Preis von 75,- Euro (ermäßigt 65,- Euro) kann ein 10er-Block online oder am Ticket Container gekauft werden. Damit können Sie während des Festivals jeweils 2 Karten pro Vorstellung einlösen – digital oder bei einer der Kinokassen.

Warum gibt es 2021 keinen Festivalpass?
Entsprechend den neuen Covid-19-Richtlinien mussten wir unser gesamtes Ticketing auf ein personalisiertes Onlinesystem umstellen, um gegebenenfalls ein Contact-Tracing durchführen zu können. Dazu kommt, dass im Vergleich zum Festivaljahr 2019 nur 67% der Sitzplatzkapazitäten in den Kinos zur Verfügung stehen. Daher konnten wir den bisher bewährten Festivalpass, in dieses System leider nicht mehr integrieren.

Alternativ gibt es dieses Jahr einen 10er Block, bei dem pro Vorstellung 2 Tickets abgebucht werden können. Mit einem ermäßigten 10er-Block können Sie zu einem Ticketpreis von nur € 6,50/Ticket buchen.

Für 2022, also Post-Covid, werden wir uns bemühen, wieder ein gewohnt flexibles Ticketprodukt, wie es der Festivalpass war, anzubieten.

Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis,
Ihr Crossing Europe Team

Wo kann ich meine Akkreditierung abholen?
Die Ausgabe der Akkreditierten-Ausweise erfolgt ausschließlich im Gäste/Pressebüro, am OK Platz 1. Öffnungszeiten: 1. bis 6 Juni, 9:00 bis 20:00 Uhr.

Ich habe eine Akkreditierung, wie komme ich zu meinen Tickets?
Akkreditierte können am Tag der Vorstellung und für den folgenden Tag ab 7:30 Uhr Tickets mit ihrem Crossing Europe-Account online reservieren.

WICHTIG: 120 bis 30 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn muss die jeweilige Ticketreservierung über den eigenen Crossing Europe-Account bestätigt werden. Das Ticket wird dann per mail als PDF zugestellt. Bei Nichtbestätigung verfällt die Reservierung!
Hinweis: Ticket-Reservierungen für Akkreditierte sind nur ONLINE möglich, jedoch nicht vor Ort am Ticket Container bzw. der City-Kino-Kassa.

Wenn akkreditierte Personen jedoch – so wie in den letzten Jahren – ihre Tickets direkt an den Kassen (d.h. heuer am Ticket-Container und an der City-Kino-Kassa) abholen möchten, muss dies ab 120 bis spätestens 30 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn geschehen. Eine Online-Reservierung der Tickets wird auch in diesem Fall empfohlen!

Kann ich an der Eröffnung (1. Juni, 18:00 Uhr) teilnehmen?
Aufgrund der strengen Covid-19-Verordnung sind die Sitzplätze für die Eröffnung am 1. Juni um 18:00 Uhr sehr begrenzt. Es werden nur geladene Gäste, die sich vorab registriert habe, teilnehmen können. Für die Eröffnungsfilme wird ein Restkontingent an Tickets öffentlich zum Verkauf angeboten (online über das Ticket-System oder am Ticket Container).

Wie kann ich an der Preisverleihung (5. Juni, 20:00 Uhr) teilnehmen?
Für die Preisverleihung am 5. Juni um 20:00 Uhr ist die Sitzplatzvergabe und Registrierung direkt vor, bzw. im Ursulinensaal geplant. Um rechtzeitiges Erscheinen wird gebeten, da die Registrierung Zeit in Anspruch nehmen wird und die Anzahl der Sitzplätze in diesem Jahr Covid-19-bedingt eingeschränkt ist.

Wie kann ich an der YAAAS! Videoprojekt-Präsentation teilnehmen?
Die Präsentation des YAAAS! Videoprojektes wird am 6. Juni um 11:00 Uhr im Central stattfinden. Die Sitzplatzvergabe und Registrierung für Besucher*innen ist direkt vor, bzw. im Central geplant. Um rechtzeitiges Erscheinen wird gebeten, da die Registrierung Zeit in Anspruch nehmen wird.

Ich habe ein Ticket gekauft, bin aber mit Covid-19 infiziert oder bin als K1-Person zu diesem Zeitpunkt in Quarantäne?
Bitte wenden Sie sich an unsere HOTLINE Tel. +43 (0) 680 506 1 506 (20. Mai bis 31. Mai, 16:00 – 20:00 Uhr; ab 1.Juni, 9:00 – 20:30 Uhr) oder schreiben Sie uns unter . Wir werden uns um eine Lösung Ihres Anliegens bemühen.

Die Vorstellung, die ich besuchen wollte ist bereits ausverkauft, kann ich trotzdem noch zu Tickets kommen?
Es gibt bei den Kassen (Ticket Container und City-Kino), aber auch über unsere HOTLINE (Tel. +43 (0) 680 506 1 506; 20. Mai bis 31. Mai, 16:00 – 20:00 Uhr; ab 1. Juni, 9:00 – 20:30 Uhr) die Möglichkeit sich bei ausverkauften Vorstellungen in eine Warteliste eintragen zu lassen.

Jeweils 25 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn werden die Restkarten ausgegeben. Für Vorstellungen im City-Kino ist die Ausgabe nur an der City-Kino-Kassa möglich. Für alle anderen Spielstätten bitte zur Ausgabe der Restkarten zum Ticket Container (OK Platz) kommen.

Ich habe einen Gutschein erhalten, aber der Gutscheincode funktioniert nicht?
Wenden Sie sich bitte an die HOTLINE: Tel. +43 (0) 680 506 1 506 (20. Mai bis 31. Mai, 16:00 – 20:00 Uhr; ab 1.Juni, 9:00 – 20:30 Uhr), oder schreiben Sie uns ein E-Mail an .

Ich habe ein Ticket online gekauft, aber kein Ticket erhalten. Das zugesicherte PDF ist nicht bei mir angekommen.
Bitte sehen Sie in Ihrem Online-Konto nach (rechts oben auf https://ticketing.crossingeurope.at) unter „Meine Buchungen“. Dort finden Sie Ihre gekauften Tickets und können diese von dort Ausdrucken oder Downloaden. Sie können sich auch an die Hotline wenden oder uns ein E-Mail schreiben: HOTLINE Tel. +43 (0) 680 506 1 506 (20. Mai bis 31. Mai, 16:00 – 20:00 Uhr; ab 1.Juni, 9:00 – 20:30 Uhr); .

Muss ich wegen der Zutrittskontrollen früher beim Kinosaal sein?
Wir sind verpflichtet alle Besucher*innen zu kontrollieren, ob sie einen der 3G-Nachweise (geimpft, genesen, getestet) vorweisen können (für Details siehe Covid-19-Richtlinien). Aus diesem Grund wäre es ratsam, mindestens 15 Minuten vor Vorstellungsbeginn zum Kinosaal zu kommen.

Wo gibt es Kinotickets für Ursulinensaal und Central?
Für alle Vorstellungen von Crossing Europe sind Tickets online hier bzw. hier erhältlich. Sie können aber auch bei unserem Ticket Container am OK Platz für alle Spielstätten Tickets kaufen. Für Vorstellungen im City-Kino erhalten Sie auch vor Ort Ihr Ticket.

Ich habe einen Festivalpass 2020 – ist dieser heuer gültig?
Gekaufte Festivalpässe 2020 werden durch Gutscheincodes ersetzt. Sollten Sie für Ihren Kauf noch keine Email mit den betreffenden Gutscheincodes erhalten haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an die HOTLINE Tel. +43 (0) 680 506 1 506 (20. Mai bis 31. Mai, 16:00 – 20:00 Uhr; ab 1. Juni, 9:00 – 20:30 Uhr) oder an.

Kann ich für das Online-VoD-Programm („Crossing Europe VOD Premieren 2021“, 6. Juni bis 6. Juli) an der Kassa einen Film buchen bzw. ein Ticket kaufen?
Das Online-VoD-Programm ist ab 6. Juni 2021 über unsere Website www.crossingeurope.at abrufbar, oder auf www.vodclub.onlineAn der Kinokassa können Sie kein Ticket für das Online-VoD-Programm kaufen.

PROGRAMM

Warum werden nicht alle Filme mit deutschen Untertiteln gezeigt?
Da es sich um aktuelle Filme handelt, für die zum Teil (noch) keine deutsche Untertitelung existiert.
Darüber hinaus versteht sich Crossing Europe als internationales Festival und möchte auch nicht-deutschsprachigen Gästen und Publikum die Filmsichtung ermöglichen.

Warum gibt es dieses Jahr keine Spätvorstellungen im Kino?
Weil die aktuelle Covid-19-Veranstaltungsverordnung vorsieht, dass die Kinos ab 22:00 Uhr geschlossen werden.